Changing of the Guard for NYSOMS Board

New NYSOMS Officers (l-r) Dr. Bernadette Riley, Dr. Lawrence Northorn and Dr. Steven Sherman, are sworn into office by AOA Trustee Theresa Hubka, DO

Now that former NYSOMS Vice President, Sherman Dunn, DO, has ascended to the presidency, a new slate of officers was also sworn in at NYSOMS' Annual Meeting.

Lawrence Northorn, DO, FACOFP,  A Family Physician practicing in East Islip, NY, was elected NYSOMS' Vice President.

Bernadette Riley, DO, FACOFP, a Family Physician and faculty member at NYITCOM, was elected NYSOMS' Secretary.

Steven Sherman, DO, MS, and Ophthalmologist in Brooklyn, NY, was elected NSYOMS' Treasurer.

In addition, Barbara Capozzi, DO, and Harold Sirota, DO, FACOFP, were each elected to second 2-year terms on the NYSOMS Board of Directors.

Print Article | Back

Home · About Us · News · Members · Patients · Advocacy · Calendar

Copyright © 2007-2018  NYSOMS.  All Rights Reserved.  Design by Silverwood.